Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Object Oriented Programming Concepts (with a C++ Flavour)

A comparison of the two approaches, procedural and object oriented, to program design, development and maintenance.

Saturday, November 26, 2011

C++ valarray

C++ valarray is a class template to represent an array of numerical values. It is versatile and comes with all basic features required for a one-dimensioned array.

Friday, November 25, 2011

C++ Class Templates

A class template is a parameterized class definition.

Monday, November 21, 2011

Array Indexing and Memory Allocation in Programming Languages

Demystifying array indexing and memory storage schemes used by programming languages

Friday, November 18, 2011

Object Oriented Numerics

Object oriented programming and scientific and numerical computing.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Dynamic Two-dimensioned Arrays in C

Extending the concept discussed in dynamic one-dimensioned arrays to two-dimensioned arrays.

Monday, November 14, 2011

Scilab - Submatrix Operations

Getting up to speed with sub-matrix operations in Scilab

Sunday, November 13, 2011

"Free as in Freedom" - Richard Stallman's Biography by Sam Williams

Free as in Freedom is Richard M. Stallman's biography by Sam Williams that is available as an Open Book by O'Reilly.

Friday, November 11, 2011

C/C++ Arrays with Arbitrary Start Index

Can you have a C/C++ array with any start index? Yes, provided they are created dynamically.

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Polynomials in Scilab

Creating polynomials in Scilab and exploring operations on them.

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Scilab Script and Function Files

How is a script file different from a function file?

Monday, November 7, 2011

Sunday, November 6, 2011